How To Read Transits In Astrology Chart?

What is transit chart in astrology?

“In astrology, the term transits refers to the ongoing movement of the planets, in contrast to their positions at your birth or when some other notable event occurred. Every planet makes transits, so we refer to Venus transits, Neptune transits, Uranus transits, and so forth.

How do you read current planetary positions?

Here are the planets and the signs that go with them:

  1. Sun: read about Leo.
  2. Moon: read about Cancer.
  3. Mercury: read about Gemini and Virgo.
  4. Venus: read about Taurus and Libra.
  5. Mars: read about Aries.
  6. Jupiter: read about Sagittarius.
  7. Saturn: read about Capricorn.
  8. Uranus: read about Aquarius.

Which transits are important?

The 6 Great Transits

  • The Saturn Return (ages 27 to 29)
  • Pluto Square Pluto – the Time of Upheaval (36-39)
  • Neptune Square Neptune – the Fog of Life (38 to 42)
  • Uranus Opposes Uranus – the Wake-Up Call!
  • Chiron Return – Healing Your Life Wound (49-51)
  • 2nd Saturn Return – Becoming the Wise Man or Wise Woman (56 to 58)
You might be interested:  Often asked: What Does The Bible Say About Astrology And Witchcraft?

How do I read gochar?

Further as you can see in the lagna kundli, Jupiter is in the Libra. Now lets say as per today Gochar Venus is in the Libra, so we will write Venus in the Libra. Now you can see, Gochar kundli is always different as compared to lagna kundli. Current Planetary Positions.

Sun 23° Aries 11′ 00″
TrueNode 11° Gemini 37′ 14″ R

How do transits affect your chart?

“Essentially, transits influence who you meet and what you attract.” Tripp adds that it’s also important to note that transiting planets behave differently. The “inner planets” ( the moon, sun, Mercury, Venus, and Mars) move through the signs relatively quickly, so their transits and effects are on the shorter side.

How do I find my transits?

How to Find Your Transits

  1. Go to
  2. From the menu, select “Free Horoscopes,” then “Extended Chart Selection” under “Horoscope Drawings and Calculations.”
  3. Enter or select stored birth data.
  4. Under “Methods,” expand the drop-down menu labeled “Please select the type of chart you want.”

What are the current planetary positions?

The Planets Today

Planet R.A. Decl.
Venus 02h 07m 15s +12° 00′ 17”
Jupiter 21h 54m 09s -13° 29′ 42”
Saturn 20h 59m 22s -17° 39′ 33”
Mars 05h 44m 10s +24° 51′ 17”

What are the planetary positions today?

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Planet Position(degrees) Sign
Mars 58.57 Rishabam
Mercury 351.6 Meenam
Jupiter 303.52 Kumbham
Venus 1.79 Mesham

How do planetary positions affect us?

The position and orientation of the sun relative to earth does cause seasons. Solar flares cause electromagnetic disturbances on earth that can disrupt satellites and even cause blackouts. The position of the moon causes ocean tides.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How Does Draconic Astrology Relate To Soul Mates?

How long transits last?

3. The longer a transiting planet’s aspect remains within a one degree orb to a natal placement, the more potent the transit. For instance, planetary stations, retrograde or direct, can last up to nine weeks or so for Jupiter and up to twenty-four weeks or more for Pluto, depending on its sign.

What is the meaning of transits?

the act or fact of passing across or through; passage from one place to another. conveyance or transportation from one place to another, as of persons or goods, especially, local public transportation: city transit. Compare mass transit. a transition or change.

What do progressions mean in astrology?

As its name implies, astrological progression involves a method of progressing the Horoscope forward from the moment of the birth or beginning of the subject into the future, and is most usually done for the birth or natal chart of a particular individual.

Which house is Saturn in right now?

Saturn Is Back In Aquarius After 26 Years — & Bringing Change Along With It.

What is gochar Phal?

Gochar is a Sanskrit word meaning movement of planets or transit. But for Gochar effect as per Vedic Astrology position of planet from Rashi or Moon sign is more effective than Sun Sign or Lagna. In western system the transits are interprated from Sun Sign.

What is sub Lord in KP?

As lord (owner) of a sign is called ‘Sign lord ‘, similarly lord of a star is called ‘Star lord ‘ and the lord of a sub is called ‘ Sub lord ‘. ‘ Sub lord ‘ is calculated on the basis of years allocated to each of the 9 planets in Vimshottari Dasa system.

Written by

Leave a Reply