Often asked: Vedic Astrology What Are All The Karkas?

What are the 9 Grahas?

In our Hindu Astrology, there are nine Planets / Grahas. These are Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus and Saturn. Rahu and Ketu are astronomical points where the Moons orbit intersects the apparent path of the Sun around the earth. Rahu and Ketu are also called chhaya graha.

How many Karakas are there?

There are mainly 7 karakas. They are, Atma karaka. Amatya karaka.

What is Yog Karak?

According to the rules of Jyotish, or Vedic astrology, the Yogakaraka is that planet which has rulership over both a Kendra house and a Trikona house. The so-called Kendra houses correspond to the angular houses in western astrology, i.e., the 1st, 4th, 7th and 10th. These are the 5th house and the 9th house.

Which planet causes death?

When Saturn is malefic and is associated with planets causing death or with the lord of the 3rd or the 11th house then Saturn becomes the prime effective maraka to cause death.

Which is most powerful Graha?

According to Parasara, the most powerful Raja yoga arises when the strong lord of the lagna is in the 5th house and the strong lord of the 5th house occupies the lagna-kendra or if the Atmakaraka (‘the planet most advanced in the sign’) and the Putrakaraka (chara karaka) are jointly or severally in the lagna or in the

You might be interested:  Often asked: What Is Saturn Mean In Astrology?

What is Planet Rahu called in English?


Hindi Names English Names
Guru (Brihaspati) Jupiter
Shukra Venus
Shani Saturn
Rahu Rahu (Dragons head)

Can ascendant be Atmakaraka?

Use the Planets position as per the original rasi chart but instead of using the Lagna or Ascendant of Rasi chart, use Karakamsa as the Lagna. For example if a person is born with Mesh rashi and he is having Jupiter Atmakaraka and Jupiter is plaed in Sagittarius Navamsa. So Sagittarius will become the Karakamsa Lagna.

How is Amatyakaraka calculated?

Amatyakaraka is calculated by determining the 2nd highest degree of any planet occupied in a horoscope but lesser than Amatyakarak who posses a maximum degree.

What is Amatyakaraka planet?

The Planet With highest Degree in a birth chart is known as Atmakaraka Planet. It is Like King of the Horoscope. We can compare it with Lagna of our birth chart. The Planet which gets the next highest degree after Atmakaraka, is known as amatyakaraka Planet.

What is Significator in astrology?

Venus – significator of love affairs. The astrological symbol which stands for a particular theme or subject – and the horoscope factor associated with it. In horary astrology a planet may take on the role of a significator independently of its usual affinities with particular topics or rulerships.

What is Karka Lagna?

Karka ( Cancer ) Lagna Characteristic. Physical Appearance. Not usually above average height, tendency to stoutness, sometimes awkward and walk with a rolling gait. Round face,full cheeks, tendency to double chin. Short nose but sometimes prominent at the tip.

What is jaimini astrology?

Astrology. Jaimini Sutras, also called as Upadesa Sutras is an ancient Sanskrit text on the predictive part of Hindu astrology, attributed to Maharishi Jaimini, the founder of the Purva Mimamsa branch of Hindu philosophy, a disciple of Rishi Vyasa and grandson of Parashara.

You might be interested:  Question: Www.Always Astrology When Does The Sun In Pisces On/pisces-sun-sign-personality.Html?

Which house represents death?

The 8th house is thought of as the house of death in astrology. It is ruled by Scorpio and Pluto and traditionally governs and relates to death, inheritance, sex, personal transformation, and debt. This is why it’s called The Death House or “the house of death, sex, money, and taxes”.

How can I know my death in kundali?

Place of death from the third house Jupiter and Venus in the third house indicates death at home and the native will be conscious at the time of death. A moveable sign in the third house will indicate death in a foreign land, in a fixed sign it will occur at home and in a dual sign, it will occur on the way.

Which house indicates death?

The eighth house is also called the ‘ house of death ‘ after having lived the allotted span of life and all that is related to death such as inheritance legacies,wills, insurance, gratuity, bonus etc. The lagna indicates incarnation; the eighth, disincarnation.

Written by

Leave a Reply